Boris the Spider, Oaxaca, Mexico

I met Boris back in 91/92 in Oaxaca during one magical year in Mexico.  I’ve followed his work from time to time and this is one of his pieces, which I love  which draws on colour, symbolism, craft, tradition and modernity.  Now that I’m in the curating game I would really love to do an exhibition  involving him so Boris if you are out there and hear about this, get in touch or of course I could write you that letter I have been planning to do for a while in my rusty Spanish.  Viva Oaxaca, el 502 y Boris!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

